The ‘great resignation’ is here to stay. Here’s why

Ian Sherr
Dec 27, 2021

--

Robert Rodriguez/CNET

Many of us are wondering when life will return to normal from whatever the pandemic’s been. But in some ways, it won’t.

That’s especially true in the work world, where long-simmering demographic and technological shifts are taking hold. For the first time in any of our lives, there aren’t enough people to fill open jobs out there. And that probably isn’t going to change.

So I wondered, what’s the new normal going to look like? I wrote about what I learned alongside my awesome colleague Erin Carson in my latest story for CNET:

https://www.cnet.com/news/the-great-resignation-is-changing-work-in-america-and-experts-say-its-here-to-stay/

--

--

Ian Sherr

Editor at Large @cnet, formerly at WSJ, Reuters, AFP. Now, doomscroller covering Apple, Microsoft, gaming, VR, internet troubles. Say hello.